From Jetico Inc.
BCWipe ensures that another person will not restore files you have deleted from a disk. When you delete sensitive files from a disk on your computer, Windows does not erase the contents of these files from the disk - it only deletes references to these files from filesystem tables. Contents of the deleted file continue to be stored on the disk and can be easily recovered using any unerasing utility. BCWipe solves this problem. BCWipe ensures that another person will not restore files you have deleted.
BCWipe can wipe files "on-the-fly", when they are deleted by applications or by the system. BCWipe uses military-grade procedures to shred deleted file contents. BCWipe wipes individual files and folders, wipes free disk space and MFT entries, can encrypt the swap file. BCWipe includes Task Manager to set up predefined times when files are wiped out automatically.
20 MB of hard drive space